2018–2019 DBA Nominating Committee

Chair: Janet Drake
Staff Liaison: Jessica Lindzy
President-Elect: Kevin McReynolds
Immediate Past President: Franz Hardy
Trustee: Josh Berry
Trustee: Emma Garrison
Trustee: Ruchi Kapoor
YLD Rep: Jill Mullen
At large: Patricia Jarzobski
At large: Kasey Johnson
At large: Raul Chacon
At large: Troy Rackham
Ex-officio: DBA President Mo Watson


Request for Applications and Nominations


Under the leadership of Janet Drake, the DBA Nominating Committee will soon begin to select candidates for the 2019-2020 DBA leadership positions of President-elect, First Vice President, Second Vice President (must be 37 or younger at commencement of term), three Trustees and several CBA Board of Governors positions representing the DBA.

The duties of the President-elect, Vice Presidents, Trustees and Governors are set forth in the DBA Bylaws, the Policy and Procedure Manual and in the DBA Strategic Plan which reads: “The nominating committee is directed to nominate officers committed to this plan.”

The Nominating Committee must report its nominees to the DBA membership on or before March 15, 2019.  Thereafter, additional nominations for any of the above offices may be made by petition of no less than 50 members in good standing, no later than 4 p.m. on May 1, 2019.

Everyone is invited and encouraged to contact any members of the Nominating Committee with suggestions or questions. To contact the committee, email Jessica Lindzy.

Since the Committee will begin its deliberations in the very near future, you are encouraged to submit your suggestions as soon as conveniently possible, but no later than March 15, 2019.  Individuals should not be hesitant to suggest themselves for any position. Please send a letter of interest, or recommendation, and resume to Jessica Lindzy, no later than March 15, 2019.



The Denver Bar Association advances professionalism with the legal community and promotes justice in the broader community.

Archived Dockets