ACTNow Initiative — Appointing Critical Talent Now!

There are several DBA Presidential appointments to be made each year to the Association and various law-related committees, boards and commissions.  To assist the President, the ACT Now Initiative was created. ACT Now stands for Appoint Critical Talent now.  With it, we seek to reach talent that might not otherwise apply.  The chart, which can be found here lists the appointment vacancies for the upcoming year.  If you are interested in applying for one of the vacancies, please send a letter of interest and your resume to Jessica Lindzy, no later than May 15, 2020.  Please feel free to reach out to Jessica with any questions.


The Denver Bar Association


Term ending July 2020

Kevin McReynolds
Kevin McReynolds

DBA President

Daniel Sweetser
Daniel A. Sweetser


Maureen "Mo" Watson

Immediate Past President

Tyrone Glover
Tyrone Glover

1st Vice President

Justin Cohen

2nd Vice President

Daniel Sweetser
Klaralee Charlton


Amy Larson

Executive Director


Josh Berry
Katy Dunn
Arnulfo Hernandez
April Jones
Ruchi Kapoor
Noah Patterson
Sara Sharp
Mario Trimble
Lara Zarzecki
Matthew Broderick, Young Lawyers Division
Wendy Weigler, Diversity Bars Representative

ABA Delegates

Scott LaBarre and Megan Garnett