Denver Bar Association Member Benefits Governance DBA Committees For the Public For the Media Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Legal Resource Directory DBA Calendar Staff The Docket DBA Home

Natural Resources & Energy

Covers oil, gas, mining, public land law and provides its members with substantive legal information and gives them an opportunity to evaluate and influence legislative developments. This section holds CLE-accredited monthly luncheons in Denver, publishes a quarterly newsletter summarizing the luncheon talk for members throughout the state and presents program at the CBA's annual convention.


The 2014/2015 CBA Section Chair: Robert Comer

CBA Staff Liaison: Andrea Mueller Arias, amuellerarias@cobar.org

 If you would like to join the Natural Resources & Energy Law Section, please e-mail membership@cobar.org. The dues to join the NRELS are $20 per fiscal year.

Upcoming Section Events 2014-2015:

Tuesday, September 9, 2014: Monthly CLE Luncheon, Colorado's Fight Over Fracking- What Almost Was and What Might Be, Warwick Hotel

Tuesday, October 14, 2014: Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic TBD, Warwick Hotel

Tuesday, November 11, 2014: Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic TBD, Warwick Hotel

Tuesday, December 9, 2014: Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic and Location TBD

Tuesday, January 13, 2015:  Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic TBD, Warwick Hotel 

Tuesday, February 10, 2015:  Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic TBD, CBA-CLE Large Classroom, 3rd floor

Tuesday, March 10, 2015:  Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic and Location TBD

Tuesday, April 14, 2015:  Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic TBD, CBA-CLE Large Classroom, 3rd floor

Tuesday, May 12, 2015:  Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic and Location TBD

Tuesday, June 9, 2015: Monthly CLE Luncheon, Topic and Locations TBD