Denver Bar Association
July 2010
© 2010 The Docket and Denver Bar Association. All Rights Reserved.
All material from The Docket provided via this World Wide Web server is copyrighted by the Denver Bar Association. Before accessing any specific article, click here for disclaimer information.

Legal Affairs


Craig Fleishman

Fleishman & Shapiro announces and congratulates Craig Fleishman for his election to the Board of the Colorado Neurological Institute.

David M. Rich, a member of Onsager, Staelin & Guyerson, was elected to a second three-year term on the Board of Counselors at Drake University Law School in Des Moines, Iowa, and was also elected to the Board’s Executive Committee.

Aaron Hyatt

Sheridan Ross announces its leadership for 2010: Bradley Knepper (president), Todd Blakely and Lew Hansen.

Snell & Wilmer announces that Partner Dan Wittenberg attained certification as a Global Regulatory Affairs Compliance Professional from the Center for Professional Innovation & Education.

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck announces that shareholder Aaron Hyatt was appointed to the Mental Health America of Colorado board of directors.


Nancy Cohen

Wheeler Trigg O’Donnell announces that Nancy L. Cohen joined the firm as Of Counsel. Cohen was with the Colorado Supreme Court Office of Attorney Regulation since 1999, and was its Chief Deputy Regulation Counsel since 2002.

Fisher, Sweetbaum, Levin & Sands changed its name on Feb. 1 to Sweetbaum, Levin & Sands. The firm also announces that Carolyn Gruber Abrahams joined the firm as a shareholder, specializing in real estate and commercial transactions. In addition, Sean M. Wells, Charles W. Westby, Brent D. Quist,

Linda Knight

Justino, Thomas L. DeVine Jr. and Carolin E. Topelson joined the firm’s litigation department.

Wood Smith Henning & Berman welcomes associate Haley A. Wylie to the firm.

Taylor|Anderson announces that Linda J. Knight joined the firm as an associate. Knight’s areas of practice include civil defense and civil litigation.

Denise Hoffman

Mastin Law Firm announces that Denise D. Hoffman joined the firm as a partner specializing in the area of tax, transactional law and nonprofit organizations. Her practice is focused on resolving critical tax and business organizational issues for tax-exempt and governmental entities.


Gregory Durbin joined the office of Polsinelli Shughart as a shareholder in the firm’s science and technology practice group.

Holme Roberts & Owen announces that it has hired three partners: Chris Hazlitt, Neal Cohen and Jim Sawtelle. Hazlitt is a corporate attorney who handles mergers and acquisitions for technology and natural foods companies, as well as those in the outdoor industry. Cohen is a litigator who handles class actions, intellectual property and securities cases. Sawtelle is a litigator who has been lead counsel in more than 30 jury trials and more than 15 appeals.

The Second Judicial District announces that Judge J. Stephen Phillips is retiring from the Denver District Court Bench, effective Nov. 30. 

Fritz Fisher Edie Suhr
Fisher Suhr


Fritz Fisher and Edie Suhr announced the opening of their new law firm Fisher & Suhr, specializing in commercial real estate transactions, commercial financing transactions, contract negotiations, and general corporate law. The office is located at 1624 Market St., Suite 302, in Denver. Phone: (303) 436-1224; email: or; website:

Member Benefits DBA Governance Committees Public Interest The Docket Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Division Legal Resource Directory DBA Staff The Docket