Denver Bar Association
March 2001
© 2001 The Docket and Denver Bar Association. All Rights Reserved.
All material from The Docket provided via this World Wide Web server is copyrighted by the Denver Bar Association. Before accessing any specific article, click here for disclaimer information.

Your Chad Counts


Check out a preview of the candidates for 2001/2002 DBA officers.

Promising a more efficient election than the recent national escapade, following are the nominees for the 2001/2002 officers of the Denver Bar Association. Candidates are selected by the DBA Nominating Committee, chaired by Tom DeMarino.

Watch for the ballot and biographical information on each candidate in the May issue of The Docket. We urge you to cast your vote for the future DBA officers.

Here are the candidates for this year’s election:

Scott Barker, Robert Hill and Elizabeth Starrs

President-elect candidates for the 2001/2002 term are Scott Barker (left), Robert Hill and Elizabeth Starrs.

First Vice President
Elizabeth McCann, Joe Dischinger and Fred Yu

Second Vice President
Kim Willoughby, Alice Rydberg and Scott LaBarre

Board of Trustees
Lawrence Michael Brooks, Linnea Brown, Laura Embleton, Thomas Kanan, JoAnn Vogt and Elizabeth Weishaupl

Board of Governors
Steve Briggs, Daniel Himelspach, David Tenner, Chris Hardaway, Richard Holme, Ronald Litvak, Deborah Wilson, Larry Naves, Thomas Kelley, Robert Hawley, Leslie Berkowitz, Charles Garcia, Barbara Kelley, David Hunter Miller, Brian Popp, James Walker, Natalie Hanlon-Leh, Dante James, Lucy Marsh, George "Skip" Gray III and Jim Goh

You may add your name to the ballot by submitting a petition to the DBA along with the signatures of 50 members. The deadline for these submissions is April 1, 2001.


Member Benefits DBA Governance Committees Public Interest The Docket Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Division Legal Resource Directory DBA Staff The Docket